RSS

Data Drained

26 Oct

I just attended a MISA Leads event that takes place every year with the Ministry of Education in Toronto.  I have been part of this great team for 4 years now and we actually talked about the need to move away from the old version of MISA – with its focus on IT and data mapping, data cleansing, data management, report building -and moving more to evidence of student learning in the classroom.

So have I done my job as a MISA leader in my board?  I don’t think so – I fear that I have not made my role more visible?  Have I ensured that data gathering and evidence analysis is happening at an appropriate depth?  Or is my excuse that I wear too many hats to give this role the attention it really needs?

Maybe I should stop doing the usual reflection and self-assessment that happens after a full day meeting takes place?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
